Beginning in 2019, the APC Peace Award will be presented by the APC Board of Directors to selected individuals who have made special contributions in at least one of the following four areas:

  • Krimml Dialogue Forum
  • Culture of remembrance
  • Social aid
  • Refugee aid

The prize consists of the APC commemorative medal (design: Prof. Helmut Zobl) and a monetary amount of EUR 2.000 per award winner (endowment for 2019 and 2020).

The winners of the year 2019 were:

  • Erich Czerny (laudatory speech: Judith Forthuber)
  • Hans Nerbl (laudatory speech: Manfred Schwab)
  • Guy Shachar (laudatory speech: Ernst Löschner)

The award winners of the year 2020 were:

  • Alois Steger (laudation: Hans Löschner)
  • Regine Kappeler (laudation: Ernst Löschner)